An unexpected day off

When I got in to work today I got notification that our network was having some issues.  Issues was putting it mildly – things had ground to a halt!  Everything I needed to do today required logging on to a remote computer (which I couldn’t do with the network problems), so I decided to take a day off.  I love that my job is so flexible!

Today is scheduled as a rest day, but I’m debating hopping on my bike for a bit, moving my walk/run session to tomorrow, and making Saturday my rest day instead.  I’m going to be on the road for about 6 hours tomorrow and wasn’t looking forward to fitting in a both a a ride and a swim first thing in the morning, but by switching things up I can swim in the morning, travel all day, and do a walk/run session when I get to my destination tomorrow afternoon.  The only problem is that my butt is still a little tender from Tuesday night’s ride…I wish it would toughen up already!

I could also put today to good use and get some things done around the house that need doing.  Hmmm, play outside or do housework on a bonus day off?  Tough choice….

0 Responses to “An unexpected day off”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tri Training Plan: Week Starting May 10th

Monday: 350m swim & 30 min walk/run session*

Tuesday: 6.5 km bike

Wednesday: 350 m swim / 30 min walk/run session

Thursday: Rest

Friday: 350 m swim / 6.5 km bike

Saturday: 30 min walk/run session

Sunday: 6.5 km bike

*walk/run sessions will be 2 min walk/3 min run this week

Post Categories


