Great day!

I woke up  My dog woke me up at 5:15 this morning because she just had to go outside.  Usually when she does I let her out and attempt to go back to sleep, but in reality it results in an hour of her jumping up on the bed and sticking her cold nose in my ear until I get fed up and get out of bed.  I figured I’d prevent this by closing the bedroom door, and what d’ya know, it worked!  What I didn’t count on was waking up 2 hours later to a suspicious “squeaky” sound.  In retaliation for shutting her out she decided to chew up my favourite flip-flops.  Amazingly, this is the only pair of shoes she has chewed in her 14 months of life, and they were 10 years old…so I suppose I’ve got off lucky!

After cleaning up the rubbery mess (from what I can tell, none was actually ingested…just chewed to bits) I made a fantastic breakfast consisting of a 1 egg + 2 egg white omelette stuffed with spinach and a sprinkling of feta cheese, with a side of sprouted-grain toast.  Yum!  That, along with 3 cups of vanilla tea got me in the mood to get outside for a walk/run session.

This was my last session at 3.5 minutes walk/1.5 minutes run, but I was feeling so good I pushed a couple of the run sessions longer.  The session ended up looking like this: 3.5 min walk : 1.5 min run : 3.5 min walk: 2.5 min run: 2.5 min walk: 2 min run: 3 min walk: 1.5 min run.  It felt great!  I followed up with some stretches in the backyard and a nice session with my foam roller.

0 Responses to “Great day!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tri Training Plan: Week Starting May 10th

Monday: 350m swim & 30 min walk/run session*

Tuesday: 6.5 km bike

Wednesday: 350 m swim / 30 min walk/run session

Thursday: Rest

Friday: 350 m swim / 6.5 km bike

Saturday: 30 min walk/run session

Sunday: 6.5 km bike

*walk/run sessions will be 2 min walk/3 min run this week

Post Categories


