Ode to a foam roller

Foam roller, how I adore you

You made tears spring to my eyes when I used you for the first time

It hurt

It hurt like hell

After one short week, you have become such an important part of my life

You still hurt

But you only hurt like heck now

You are the first thing I reach for after a walk/run session

My IT bands thank you

You are saving me from a weekly 50 minutes of torture at the hands of my massage therapist

You are putting $60 a week into my pocket instead of my massage therapists

I love you even more for that

Foam roller, I think you’re going to be sticking around for a long, long time

0 Responses to “Ode to a foam roller”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tri Training Plan: Week Starting May 10th

Monday: 350m swim & 30 min walk/run session*

Tuesday: 6.5 km bike

Wednesday: 350 m swim / 30 min walk/run session

Thursday: Rest

Friday: 350 m swim / 6.5 km bike

Saturday: 30 min walk/run session

Sunday: 6.5 km bike

*walk/run sessions will be 2 min walk/3 min run this week

Post Categories


