Weekly Workin’ It: April 12-18th

It was a great week ’round these parts and it felt so good to spend time outside!

Monday: Morning swim, evening walk/run session (moved on to 3.5 min walk/1.5 min run).

Tuesday: 5km walk with friends

Wednesday: short bike ride around neighbourhood – trying to toughen up my butt with shorter rides right now.  It’s still very tender!

Thursday: evening walk/run session

Friday: morning swim with a lesson, afternoon “real” bike ride on some local trails (yay!).  Butt is still tender though 😦

Saturday: morning walk/run session followed by a session with my new foam roller.  It hurts so good!

Sunday: slack day

What I liked about this week: I kept my job which reduced my stress level by about 10,000,000%.  The weather was GORGEOUS (hello, 24C in April?  Crazy!).

What was tricky about this week: Not having a set plan for what I was going to do and when.  I knew I roughly wanted to get 2 sessions in of swimming, biking, and walk/running, but no real set schedule.  One one hand I liked the freedom, but I know from past experience that if I don’t have a plan, Friday will roll around and I’ll have done nothing.  I think I’m going to try to go plan-less for a couple more weeks and see how I do, then tweak if necessary.

What I’ll do differently next week: I am having trouble getting the motivation up to do any weight workouts, but I know I need to. I am going to commit to doing ONE weight session next week.

0 Responses to “Weekly Workin’ It: April 12-18th”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tri Training Plan: Week Starting May 10th

Monday: 350m swim & 30 min walk/run session*

Tuesday: 6.5 km bike

Wednesday: 350 m swim / 30 min walk/run session

Thursday: Rest

Friday: 350 m swim / 6.5 km bike

Saturday: 30 min walk/run session

Sunday: 6.5 km bike

*walk/run sessions will be 2 min walk/3 min run this week

Post Categories


