What I Did: April 5 to 11

Monday: I had the day off (Easter Monday) so I decided to have a nice mellow day.  Took the black beast for a 45 min walk around town then met up with a friend and took all our dogs for a muddy hike in the afternoon.

Tuesday: 20 minutes of swimming hanging onto a kickboard and kicking my way across the pool while trying not to panic that my face is in the water.  I’ve got a loooong way to go on this one!

Wednesday: Biked to and from work (a whopping 3k total) to get the feel for the bike again.  My tender butt cheeks sure felt it – I should have remembered to wear my padded shorts!  Went for a 25 min walk/run (4 min/1 min intervals) with the pup.  It was crazy windy – I had tears being blown out of my eyes and the dog was barking at all of the swinging stop lights.

Thursday: Slacker day.  Was supposed to go for a bike ride, but got foiled by the snow.  Was supposed to do some weights and completely blew them off.

Friday: Another slacker day.  Lets call it a rest day, mkay?  Woke up cranky and had a black raincloud over my head all day.  Went to bed early just to have the day over with.

Saturday: Walked downtown with a friend to check out the new local producers co-op.  It was a little disappointing – just meat right now – but will hopefully pick up when the growing season starts around here.  Met up with another friend in the afternoon for a 75 minute walk along the river trail.

Sunday: Woke up with lots of energy and headed out for 25 minutes of walk/run action followed by a loooong stretching session – it felt great!  Had a bike ride planned but a crazy rain/hailstorm put it off until later this week.

What I liked about last week:

  • I got into a pool again – yay me!
  • I got back onto my bike again – another yay me!
  • I got a lot of walking in while visiting with friends.

What I thought was tricky last week:

  • Snow – ’nuff said.
  • Cranky, black mood for 2 days.  I’m blaming it on PMS and moving on.

What I think could’ve been done better:

  • Only did one weight workout.  Will work on getting at least 2 in per week.
  • Only did 2 walk/run days.  Will work on getting in at least 3 per week.
0 Responses to “What I Did: April 5 to 11”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tri Training Plan: Week Starting May 10th

Monday: 350m swim & 30 min walk/run session*

Tuesday: 6.5 km bike

Wednesday: 350 m swim / 30 min walk/run session

Thursday: Rest

Friday: 350 m swim / 6.5 km bike

Saturday: 30 min walk/run session

Sunday: 6.5 km bike

*walk/run sessions will be 2 min walk/3 min run this week

Post Categories


