What a day!

Good news!  I still have a job!  Layoffs in my organization were announced this morning and I made it through…whew.  Life can go on 🙂

Also good news – I moved on to the third step of my very slow walk to run program.  Today was 3.5 minutes walking, 1.5 minutes running, repeated 5x.  It felt great, though the route I chose was basically all up hill one way, all downhill home.  I was dying for the first three running chunks!  As I was huffing and puffing my way up I kept thinking how great it will feel when I can run the whole thing.  My hips were a little tight when I got home, but a good IT band stretch seems to have taken care of it.  I’m really looking forward to getting my foam roller in the mail (hopefully this week) so I can do some great self myofascial release.

Tomorrow’s plan is a swim in the AM.  I’m determined to do at least one entire lap without a kickboard – dream big, eh? 🙂  PM is either going to be a bike ride or weights…both if I get some real motivation going.

0 Responses to “What a day!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tri Training Plan: Week Starting May 10th

Monday: 350m swim & 30 min walk/run session*

Tuesday: 6.5 km bike

Wednesday: 350 m swim / 30 min walk/run session

Thursday: Rest

Friday: 350 m swim / 6.5 km bike

Saturday: 30 min walk/run session

Sunday: 6.5 km bike

*walk/run sessions will be 2 min walk/3 min run this week

Post Categories


