Horrible, terrible, not good, very bad day..

Today was one of those days that just went sideways about 5 minutes after the alarm went off.  Actually, it started about 30 minutes before the alarm went off when the pup heard something outside and started barking her head off.  Then she started jumping on and off the bed and sticking her nose into my ear.  Ugh.

As I opened the door to let her out I,  was greeted by…2″ of snow!  WHAT???  We’ve had a crazy mild winter here and I can’t remember the last snowfall we had – it’s been at least 6 weeks, if not longer – so this snow was an unwelcome visitor.  It threw off my plans for a bike ride before work this morning, so once I got the dog back in and fed, I crawled back into bed for a bit of a snooze…and slept right in until 30 minutes before work.  A quick (and I mean quick) shower a quick bite to eat and I was out the door.

Work was crazy busy and we got the news that the layoffs that have been looming for the past month may be announced next week – but may not.  I am stressed and somehow when I was picking up groceries after work a big bag of Cadbury Mini Eggs made their way into by shopping basket.  I was weak.  I ate the entire bag, got a crazy sugar high, then crashed, hard…which lead to me skipping the weights I had planned for after work.  Stress eating sucks.

Today is just one of those horrible, terrible, not good, very bad days.  Tomorrow will be better.  It’s got to be.

The Plan for Tomorrow:

  • Walk/Run day with a possible bike ride if the weather is decent (no more SNOW!)
0 Responses to “Horrible, terrible, not good, very bad day..”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tri Training Plan: Week Starting May 10th

Monday: 350m swim & 30 min walk/run session*

Tuesday: 6.5 km bike

Wednesday: 350 m swim / 30 min walk/run session

Thursday: Rest

Friday: 350 m swim / 6.5 km bike

Saturday: 30 min walk/run session

Sunday: 6.5 km bike

*walk/run sessions will be 2 min walk/3 min run this week

Post Categories


